Possibly Organising, Promoting & Hosting My Own Gig?

I have recently been thinking about organising, promoting and hosting my own gig. A while ago I spoke to Kev, who runs The Shed venue, asking him about the possibility of organising a gig at his venue. He seemed really pleased with the idea and told me to get in contact with him when I wanted to book the gig.

This is something that I am considering to do, just for experience purposes. It will allow me to experience all of the planning that goes into gigs and get a chance to see if promotion would be something that I could see myself doing as a career.

I am going to message some artists that I know to see if they would be interested in playing. A date has not been set yet, but I would be thinking around July time, as college would be finished and having it in July would give me a lot of time to organise the gig thoroughly.

Leave a Reply

