Song Choices For My Cover EP

My cover EP is starting to develop! I have chosen the songs that I will be covering and what musicians will be on each track.

  1. Love Shack – The B-52’s
  2. Back To Black – Amy Winehouse
  3. Your Song – Ellie Goulding cover (original by Elton John)
  4. Rock With You – Michael Jackson

LOVE SHACK:

I have chosen to do this song because it is very upbeat and different to my other choices. I will be recording this song with Ceaux Fly;

  • Emily Reed – Vocals
  • Megan Astbury – Vocals
  • Christophe Genol De La Ceaux – Drums and Vocals
  • Archie Pearson – Guitar
  • Adam Josephs – Bass
  • Will Bryan – Trumpet

BACK TO BLACK:

This is one of my favourite songs by Amy Winehouse. After watching her film documentary ‘Amy’, I was desperate to be able to cover this song, and the cover EP was the perfect opportunity.

  • Emily Reed – Vocals
  • Christophe Genol De La Ceaux – Drums
  • David Mayne – Guitar
  • James Ellingworth – Bass
  • Will Bryan – Keys
  • Kat Florence – Violin

ROCK WITH YOU:

Michael Jackson was such a huge inspiration for me taking up singing, so I though that it would be great to cover one of his songs. Rock With You, from his ‘Off The Wall’ album, is one of my favourite songs by Michael Jackson! I have decided that I want to make the song original to me and therefore will be doing it acoustically.

  • Emily Reed – Vocals
  • David Mayne – Guitar

YOUR SONG:

When being interviewed for Leicester College, this is one of the songs that I used for my audition. This is the song that helped me get into college! This is the reason why I have chosen to record this song. However, I will be covering the Ellie Goulding version as I feel more comfortable with this arrangement and I think I can sing this version better.

  • Emily Reed – Vocals
  • Daniel Simms – Keys
Leave a Reply

