Freelance Teaching Update

The schools have all broken up for the Christmas holidays now! But for me, this means that once the schools start again, I will be delivering my masterclasses! Very scary.


I have been debating which song would be best to teach the students. I could go for a pop song that they will all know… Or I could choose a more traditional song and make it unique and modern ?

During this holiday, I will also need to write a letter that will be sent out to parents asking for their permission to photograph and video their child which will be used as evidence of my masterclass.


I am still really enjoying being in a school environment and helping the students with their music work. I have assisted students with composition work, GCSE performances and recordings, which has been great to push me out of my comfort zone and experience work as a teacher.

 

Leave a Reply

